Rotorua Urban

There are 11  bus routes which cover the Rotorua Urban area and its many tourist attractions. Select your route below or use Journey Planner to plan your journey from start to finish.

The Regional Tertiary/Commuter services are a joint venture between the University of Waikato, Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology and the Bay of Plenty Regional Council, with each organisation contributing funds to make the service available, along with a grant from Waka Kotahi (NZTA).  The services will operate from Monday 14th February 2022 to 31 December 2022, Monday to Friday excluding public holidays.

Frequently asked questions are here.   

Murupara and Ruatahuna timetable is here