Regional Tertiary/Commuter services

New Regional Tertiary/Commuter services will begin when Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology and The University of Waikato start again in 2020. The services are a joint venture between the University of Waikato, Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology and the Bay of Plenty Regional Council, with each organisation contributing funds to make the service available, along with a grant from the New Zealand Transport Association (NZTA). The services will operate Monday to Friday excluding public holidays, between 3 February and 20 December 2020.  Extension of the services beyond this date will be subject to a review of the trial.

Frequently asked questions are here.