News - Rotorua

Cityride  Route Maps

Rotorua cityride bus routes

Rotorua’s main inner city bus stop is Arawa St.  Other inner city stops are:

  • Amohia St
  • Rotorua Central Mall
  • Fenton St, (opposite Pak n Save)

All buses arrive and depart from Arawa St. 

  • Most of the routes leave the city from Arawa St and you should go there to catch your bus. 
  • You can get a bus from Rotorua Central Mall to Arawa St and transfer to your bus.
  • Transfer tickets must be requested at the start of your trip and are valid for 60 minutes.  They exclude return travel. Free transfers except between routes 3 and 10 and 5 and 7. 
  • Bus routes 3, 8, 10 and 12 do leave the city from Rotorua Central Mall.

Please ask your bus driver if you are unsure.

Route 1 Ngongotahā Route 3 Owhata
Route 4 Sunnybrook  Route 5 Western Heights  
Route 6 Kawaha Point (Koutu) Route 7 Mitchell Downs
Route 8 Westbrook Route 9 Springfield
Route 10 Airport
Route 11 Polytech via Fenton
Route 12 Tihi-O-Tonga via Glenholme and Polytech Twin City Express Rotorua - Tauranga
Route 15 Murupara to Rotorua Route 15a Murupara to Rotorua plus Ruatahuna/Minginui link trial

 Cityride Rotorua bus timetable

Rotorua Network

Cityride Rotorua bus network map

As well as the Cityride Rotorua Bus Network Bay of Plenty Regional Council also provides a bus service from Rotorua to Murupara and from Rotorua to Tauranga.

Remember you can use Journey Planner to plan your trip